aaaaaarrrrrrgggghhh!!!!!

August 1, 2008 at 4:56 am 1 comment

I checkmarked one box and hit one button, and

BAMMM!!!

accidently deleted all the comments from every post on this blog, except the one on the “About” page. I’m sorry to everybody who’s comments were deleted. I really enjoy and value your interaction! I tried to retrieve them, but I don’t think it is possible. I promise to never checkmark that box again!!!!!! I’m a little bit sad now. I’m going to bed.

Entry filed under: August 2008 posts.

the Costa Rica adventure I’m not feeling quite up to par

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. mentalmosaic  |  August 1, 2008 at 7:13 am

    Oh man… I’m so sorry to hear that!

    Hmmm… I’m trying to figure a way for you to retrieve your comments…

    You didn’t happen to make a back-up copy of your entire blog at any time did you? No? I thought not… Hmmm…

    I just went to google to see if I could find cached copies of your posts, but the only post I get is your most recent… Argh!

    Have you ever visited the wordpress forums? You can just google your way there. I’ve found help there before. I did a quick scan, though, and the good news is that erasing comments has happened to a lot of folks; the bad news is that I don’t see a way to retrieve them…yet!

    I’ll let you know if I find out anything more!

    Please don’t be discouraged! I love your blog!!! 🙂

    Thanks for your encouragement! I checked the forums, and e-mailed wordpress, and they say I can’t retrieve them. I’m still thinking it is strange that they don’t ask you “are you sure you want to delete this?”, especially when it is EVERYTHING! Guess I’ll make a suggestion. Lynelle

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed